• Buildings Have Feelings Too! Review (Switch)

  • Back
 by 

The game: Buildings feel it too!
Genre: Other, Simulation, Puzzle, Strategy
System : Nintendo Switch (also on Steam)
Developers | Publishers : Merge Games | Blackstaff Games
Age Rating: US E | EU 7+
Price : US $19.99 | UK £14.99 | EU €19.99 Release date
: 22. April 2021

Control code used, thanks in large part to Evolve.

Building Have Feelings Too! from the developers of BlackStaff Games in Belfast, Northern Ireland, is a simulation and puzzle game that focuses on the buildings that populate the city. We wrote an article about this game when it was announced for Nintendo Switch, which you can find here. I also apologize for one or two Northern Irish words that may creep into this review. After all, I’m from Belfast, it’s my home town! To help you out, here’s a handy Norn Iron Speek (NI) dictionary that translates some of the words for you!

Buildings also find that the Nintendo Switch review

data-medium-file=https://i0.wp.com/ladiesgamers.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/04/04E32BC7-1959-4ADC-9624-49392C9BCD87.jpeg?fit=595%2C335&ssl=1 data-large-file=https://i0.wp.com/ladiesgamers.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/04/04E32BC7-1959-4ADC-9624-49392C9BCD87.jpeg?fit=840%2C473&ssl=1 loading=lazy class=size-large wp-image-46484 jetpack-lazy-image src=https://i0.wp.com/ladiesgamers.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/04/04E32BC7-1959-4ADC-9624-49392C9BCD87.jpeg?resize=840%2C473&ssl=1 alt=Buildings Have Feelings Too Ladies width=840 height=473 data-recalc-dims=1 data-lazy- data-lazy- data-lazy-src=https://i0.wp.com/ladiesgamers.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/04/04E32BC7-1959-4ADC-9624-49392C9BCD87.jpeg?resize=840%2C473&is-pending-load=1#038;ssl=1 />Opening scenes

Chat building

Buildings feel it too! (BHFT) is like a game about city planning. In other games where you have to build cities, you just have to make sure you have enough space to build and enough resources for the building it’s for. And in most games that are about building cities, the actual buildings don’t talk like they do in BHFT and show their feelings, or think carefully about where they are placed!

At the beginning of the game you witness a group of buildings getting restless, it’s 1900 and the buildings are worried about their bricks and mortar, the old shipyard building looks like it’s about to collapse. The grand Art Deco building is determined to live forever.

Buildings also find that the Nintendo Switch review

data-medium-file=https://i2.wp.com/ladiesgamers.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/04/3ADB6C70-1F6B-4F73-8EB2-516C36C20F13.jpeg?fit=572%2C322&ssl=1 data-large-file=https://i2.wp.com/ladiesgamers.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/04/3ADB6C70-1F6B-4F73-8EB2-516C36C20F13.jpeg?fit=572%2C322&ssl=1 loading=lazy class=wp-image-46476 jetpack-lazy-image src=https://i2.wp.com/ladiesgamers.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/04/3ADB6C70-1F6B-4F73-8EB2-516C36C20F13.jpeg?resize=840%2C473&ssl=1 alt=Buildings Have Feelings Too LadiesGamers width=840 height=473 data-recalc-dims=1 data-lazy-src=https://i2.wp.com/ladiesgamers.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/04/3ADB6C70-1F6B-4F73-8EB2-516C36C20F13.jpeg?resize=840%2C473&is-pending-load=1#038;ssl=1 />Got to move the chimney

Urban renewal

In this side-scrolling simulator, you must develop your city by completing tasks and ensuring that each building flourishes or risk being destroyed forever. You will be responsible for tasks such as building a one star pub or turning a hospice into a two star accountant. Of course, it’s not so easy to build a pub and dig it in between two other buildings, as they tend to sway and climb like catapults.

It should be remembered that every building has a positive or negative impact on the building next to it. All buildings have interesting objectives, depending on the characteristics of the surrounding buildings. For example, a grocery store needs a building with 2 nice local attributes nearby to raise the attractiveness of the target to a higher level, which in turn raises the level of the area in which the buildings are located.

Buildings also find that the Nintendo Switch review

data-medium-file=https://i1.wp.com/ladiesgamers.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/04/A5734F28-C753-441C-B356-6F69800AC8FB.jpeg?fit=595%2C335&ssl=1 data-large-file=https://i1.wp.com/ladiesgamers.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/04/A5734F28-C753-441C-B356-6F69800AC8FB.jpeg?fit=840%2C473&ssl=1 loading=lazy class=wp-image-46474 size-large jetpack-lazy-image src=https://i1.wp.com/ladiesgamers.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/04/A5734F28-C753-441C-B356-6F69800AC8FB.jpeg?resize=840%2C473&ssl=1 alt=Buildings Have Feelings Too LadiesGamers width=840 height=473 data-recalc-dims=1 data-lazy- data-lazy- data-lazy-src=https://i1.wp.com/ladiesgamers.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/04/A5734F28-C753-441C-B356-6F69800AC8FB.jpeg?resize=840%2C473&is-pending-load=1#038;ssl=1 />Getting a hint

Once you have placed a building, you must assign it a branch. Since only certain industries can be assigned to a particular building, there are limitations that require careful planning on your part. Buildings come in all shapes and sizes, from a very tall chimney that can be turned into a distillery or winery, to a warehouse that can be turned into a pub, cafe or bakery, to name a few.

Buildings also find that the Nintendo Switch review

data-medium-file=https://i2.wp.com/ladiesgamers.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/04/FE324967-E1F6-48EF-B32A-0F1575236E3B.jpeg?fit=572%2C322&ssl=1 data-large-file=https://i2.wp.com/ladiesgamers.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/04/FE324967-E1F6-48EF-B32A-0F1575236E3B.jpeg?fit=572%2C322&ssl=1 loading=lazy class=wp-image-46475 jetpack-lazy-image src=https://i2.wp.com/ladiesgamers.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/04/FE324967-E1F6-48EF-B32A-0F1575236E3B.jpeg?resize=840%2C473&ssl=1 alt=Buildings Have Feelings Too LadiesGamers width=840 height=473 data-recalc-dims=1 data-lazy-src=https://i2.wp.com/ladiesgamers.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/04/FE324967-E1F6-48EF-B32A-0F1575236E3B.jpeg?resize=840%2C473&is-pending-load=1#038;ssl=1 />Completing a task

Hangar on Route

All buildings have legs, arms and opinions! You can move a building to another location by selecting the desired building. If you press the R shoulder button, the building is removed from its line on the road, and begins to dust on the road.

The first few times I moved some of the buildings I had to laugh out loud, because it’s pretty funny to see the buildings swinging along the road and their arms next to them, it still makes me laugh!

Buildings also find that the Nintendo Switch review

data-medium-file=https://i1.wp.com/ladiesgamers.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/04/305FCC63-1DE8-4B8A-AADF-3BBA78D8CEFA.jpeg?fit=572%2C322&ssl=1 data-large-file=https://i1.wp.com/ladiesgamers.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/04/305FCC63-1DE8-4B8A-AADF-3BBA78D8CEFA.jpeg?fit=572%2C322&ssl=1 load=lazy class=wp-image-46477 jetpack-lazy-image src=https://i1.wp.com/ladiesgamers.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/04/305FCC63-1DE8-4B8A-AADF-3BBA78D8CEFA.jpeg?resize=840%2C473&ssl=1 alt=Buildings Have Feelings Too LadiesGamers width=840 height=473 data-recalc-dims=1 data-lazy-src=https://i1.wp.com/ladiesgamers.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/04/305FCC63-1DE8-4B8A-AADF-3BBA78D8CEFA.jpeg?resize=840%2C473&is-pending-load=1#038;ssl=1 /> MIll’s Millions of Fans.

Building with advice

As I mentioned before and as the name of the game suggests, all buildings have feelings and opinions about where they should be placed, they let you know what they feel in the form of a dialogue balloon. For example, a workhouse that does not like to be near the old flax mill and the two buildings on either side of it, called Millis. So I moved the shelter to another street, and it was a happy shelter for a while.

Buildings also find that the Nintendo Switch review

data-medium-file=https://i2.wp.com/ladiesgamers.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/04/4E226ADC-2591-4FD1-9FEA-9F97506BC1E7.jpeg?fit=572%2C322&ssl=1 data-large-file=https://i2.wp.com/ladiesgamers.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/04/4E226ADC-2591-4FD1-9FEA-9F97506BC1E7.jpeg?fit=572%2C322&ssl=1 loading=lazy class=wp-image-46478 jetpack-lazy-image src=https://i2.wp.com/ladiesgamers.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/04/4E226ADC-2591-4FD1-9FEA-9F97506BC1E7.jpeg?resize=840%2C473&ssl=1 alt=Buildings Have Feelings Too LadiesGamers width=840 height=473 data-recalc-dims=1 data-lazy-src=https://i2.wp.com/ladiesgamers.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/04/4E226ADC-2591-4FD1-9FEA-9F97506BC1E7.jpeg?resize=840%2C473&is-pending-load=1#038;ssl=1 />St Georges Market is chuffed!

My hometown

When the developers of Blackstaff Games sought inspiration for the design of the buildings in the game, they turned to Belfast, where Blackstaff Games is based. They photographed some of the city’s iconic buildings and used their design in the game.

Buildings also find that the Nintendo Switch review

data-medium-file=https://i2.wp.com/ladiesgamers.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/04/BC9844A7-B604-4EFB-B176-83C7D3D13018.jpeg?fit=572%2C322&ssl=1 data-large-file=https://i2.wp.com/ladiesgamers.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/04/BC9844A7-B604-4EFB-B176-83C7D3D13018.jpeg?fit=572%2C322&ssl=1 loading=lazy class=wp-image-46479 jetpack-lazy-image src=https://i2.wp.com/ladiesgamers.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/04/BC9844A7-B604-4EFB-B176-83C7D3D13018.jpeg?resize=840%2C473&ssl=1 alt=Buildings Have Feelings Too LadiesGamers width=840 height=473 data-recalc-dims=1 data-lazy-src=https://i2.wp.com/ladiesgamers.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/04/BC9844A7-B604-4EFB-B176-83C7D3D13018.jpeg?resize=840%2C473&is-pending-load=1#038;ssl=1 />Upgrading the Grocers

As Belfast is my home town, I was particularly looking forward to playing and seeing BHFT. Finally, we need to support our local game developers. When I played BHFT, I recognized a few buildings in the game. It’s a great feeling to play the game and recognize a building that is a five minute walk from your house.

I also noticed a few native Northern Irish words that were perfect and also very funny. I don’t think it’s a requirement to play BHFT. It’s a very engaging and interesting approach to the urban sprawl genre, no matter where the developers are. But as you may have guessed, he was special to me because I am from his district.

Buildings also find that the Nintendo Switch review

data-medium-file=https://i1.wp.com/ladiesgamers.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/04/EDF52FA6-53AC-49A0-8F8B-6D16F3B07033.jpeg?fit=595%2C335&ssl=1 data-large-file=https://i1.wp.com/ladiesgamers.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/04/EDF52FA6-53AC-49A0-8F8B-6D16F3B07033.jpeg?fit=840%2C473&ssl=1 loading=lazy class=wp-image-46482 size-large jetpack-lazy-image src=https://i1.wp.com/ladiesgamers.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/04/EDF52FA6-53AC-49A0-8F8B-6D16F3B07033.jpeg?resize=840%2C473&ssl=1 alt=Buildings Have Feelings Too LadiesGamers width=840 height=473 data-recalc-dims=1 data-lazy- data-lazy- data-lazy-src=https://i1.wp.com/ladiesgamers.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/04/EDF52FA6-53AC-49A0-8F8B-6D16F3B07033.jpeg?resize=840%2C473&is-pending-load=1#038;ssl=1 />Absolute Champion!

Tutorial and Negro

The manual in BHFT is sufficient, and there is a help section in the menu that you can consult. Press the X in front of the building and you’ll get a small hint.

While playing Buildings Have Feelings Too! for this article, the game froze twice while I was trying to demolish a building. This can be a way to protect buildings from demolition, but it can also be something that developers need to consider.

BHFT also worked very well on my Switch and performed quite well with happy viewers, although I felt like the controls weren’t as intuitive for me as they could have been.

Buildings also find that the Nintendo Switch review

data-medium-file=https://i1.wp.com/ladiesgamers.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/04/0733483D-50DD-497F-8589-B1ED4684FC32.jpeg?fit=595%2C335&ssl=1 data-large-file=https://i1.wp.com/ladiesgamers.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/04/0733483D-50DD-497F-8589-B1ED4684FC32.jpeg?fit=840%2C473&ssl=1 loading=lazy class=wp-image-46481 size-large jetpack-lazy-image src=https://i1.wp.com/ladiesgamers.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/04/0733483D-50DD-497F-8589-B1ED4684FC32.jpeg?resize=840%2C473&ssl=1 alt=Gebäude haben auch Gefühle LadiesGamers width=840 height=473 data-recalc-dims=1 data-lazy- data-lazy-src=https://i1.wp.com/ladiesgamers.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/04/0733483D-50D-50D-497F-8589-B1ED4684FC32.jpeg?resize=840%2C473&is-pending-load=1#038;ssl=1 />Een Oul-Gebäude, das stöhnt, fängt sich auf.

Video and sound

Visually I love the game, and I love that the buildings make a statement. Visually, the game takes you through 100 years of development, from the dawn of the industrial age to modern times, through world wars and past economic recessions. As the exterior of the buildings changes over the course of the chapters, there is always something new to see. From industrial shipyard buildings to modern buildings, including the Victorian Grand Opera House.

The sound effects are pretty good, especially the sound that bricks and masonry make. The music that accompanies the game is a bit repetitive, as there is one particular song that seems to play more than the others.

Buildings also find that the Nintendo Switch review

data-medium-file=https://i1.wp.com/ladiesgamers.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/04/5C4F8C26-8605-499D-A575-F060323167FE.jpeg?fit=595%2C335&ssl=1 data-large-file=https://i1.wp.com/ladiesgamers.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/04/5C4F8C26-8605-499D-A575-F060323167FE.jpeg?fit=840%2C473&ssl=1 loading=lazy class=wp-image-46480 size-large jetpack-lazy-image src=https://i1.wp.com/ladiesgamers.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/04/5C4F8C26-8605-499D-A575-F060323167FE.jpeg?resize=840%2C473&ssl=1 alt=Buildings Have Feelings Too LadiesGamers width=840 height=473 data-recalc-dims=1 data-lazy- data-lazy- data-lazy-src=https://i1.wp.com/ladiesgamers.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/04/5C4F8C26-8605-499D-A575-F060323167FE.jpeg?resize=840%2C473&is-pending-load=1#038;ssl=1 />What shall I build?

Supplement

Buildings have feelings too! is a game that is a big disappointment. Sometimes I wanted to say, houl yer whisht, how the buildings make their feelings known in my placement of the buildings. I thought I was good at choosing the location of buildings, but the buildings didn’t see it that way!

I enjoyed the game and learned what each building likes and dislikes and where to place them. A challenge that is not frustrating, but gives just the right amount of satisfaction when you complete a task. The next time I walk through the city, I won’t look at the buildings the same way. I’ll be disappointed if they don’t tell me about Bout Ye Mucker.

Final Judgment : I love the party.

Dim:

How do you load…

Related Tags:

buildings have feelings too cancelledbuildings have feelings too switch release date,People also search for,buildings have feelings too switch release date,buildings have feelings too cancelled

Leave your comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *